We had the honor last night of attending the Oklahoma Sheriff’s Association 2020 Awards Banquet. It was a very proud moment for all that attended to see our Deputies receive Awards.

Deputy Jarid Taylor received the Sheriff’s Cross Award in Recognition of the Ultimate Sacrifice in the Line of Duty. There to receive the award was his mother, Tamara McDaris.
Undersheriff  Joey Tucker, Lieutenant  Josh Harrington, Deputy Cody Liverman, Deputy Dilan Phillips all received the Lifesaving Award.

Lieutenant Frank Burrola received the Meritorious Service Award.

Reserve Deputy and Chaplin Jesse West received the Chaplin of the Year Award.

To say that I am proud seems to almost be an understatement for how I feel about our Bryan County Sheriff's Office. In times like these, it was nice to see the overwhelming support for Sheriff's offices across the State of Oklahoma.

I want to congratulate all other Award Recipients from Sheriff's Offices across our Great State. Thank you, Director Ray McNair and President Harlan Moore of the Oklahoma Sheriffs Association for another successful Conference.

Congratulation to Seminole County Sheriff Shannon Smith for being our 2021 President of the Oklahoma Sheriffs Association.